Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi everyone!

I am new to the YTT but one thing i can say is that this forum is amazing. So much information you can use to improve your channel, so many good youtubers willing to support and give an advice.

My channel is fairly new. There are only few videos on as i am trying to see what works best for video making. I would like to get some constructive feedback on channel branding (banner and icon), description and overall video making. I am planning to make and upload often once i become confident in equipment and editing.

And feedback, suggestion, anything...is very much appreciated.

Thank you in advance

newage

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reviewer
The video, audio, topics, title, description are very well done. Small improvement would be to speak in the videos if you can. The CC will automatically pick that up and make your SEO much higher.

Your channel banner art is good, but it needs a title and an upload schedule. Logo and call to action text is optional.

Channel profile image should be your logo. It looks like you took your banner art and copied it. I would make something simple everyone can recognize easily and start branding your channel thumbnails with it.

You're on your way, keep it up!

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Thank you Newage. You really made me happy. I agree with you on banner and icon image but i have no clue how to do it and what to actually put on. I will need to work on it once i have more time. What do you use to record your voice? You sound so good in your videos. Do you record your voice while filming or you record it while editing?

newage

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reviewer
... I agree with you on banner and icon image but i have no clue how to do it and what to actually put on....