How many people actually use a script for their videos?

zaralynette

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
So I'm a Youtube noob. I am currently doing review videos on my channel and I just need some advice on how to go about planning for a video.

How many people actually write script before they record a video? For those of you who do write a script, how do you format it? Bullet points or verbatim?

For those of you who do not write a script, how do you stay organized when speaking impromptu? (I have tried and flopped) lol

Any speaking advice is welcome as well!!! #helpasistaout

Thank you for you advice <3

Reactions: Jawad Soomro

gregbowes

Happy Halloween!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
For my own videos I always have a script but videos are sketch format. I do think it's best to have a script with any types of videos you do even if it's just a rough script to use as a starting point. It is definitely a lot easier to improvise within the script I find. Hope this helps

Reactions: zaralynette

Yoursharkfriend

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Vlogger, Gamer
At first I've tried doing impromptu on all videos and just recently have I started bullet pointing for some videos with more talking. It helps you get the main idea across and then you just fill it with details or anything else you want to add. With the magic of editing you get rid of what you don't like haha :) hope that helps

Jawad Soomro

I'm a Human!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Designer
I usually write scripts for my tutorial videos, I record my voice while reading the script and then I combine everything for perfection. Without script, my tongue is mumbling lol. For comedy videos, I used to memorize the script as well as record audio before I shoot lol. Script helps me improve my talking power.

Kush Patel

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Reviewer