How I Got My First 100 Subscribers in Two Weeks

Eric Bieller

Adventurer
Reaction score
Channel Type
Vlogger
Greetings YTtalk!

So I just hit 100 subscribers on my channel and it’s only been two weeks! I wanted to do a quick post to share how I accomplished this, hopefully it will help the YouTubers out there with brand new channels who are struggling to hit that crucial 100 mark.

Be advised, the strategy I used is hard work. You’ve got to be willing to put in the effort! And, first and foremost, your content HAS TO BE GOOD! If your content isn’t compelling, then most people aren't going to want to subscribe to you anyways.

So here’s the strategy I used.

I spent 30 minutes to 1 hour every day networking with other vloggers on YouTube.

The process looked something like this:
  1. Find a new vlogger on Twitter by searching terms like “travel vlogger” and “first vlog”. You can also head over to reddit to find new vloggers.
  2. Watch their vlog. If it’s interesting, comment on whatever stood out in the video and offer some words of encouragement. The key here is to be genuine. Don’t make stuff up. Only comment if you truly feel compelled to. And always be encouraging. And never pimp your channel in a comment. That’s just slimy and spammy.
  3. Like the tweet and follow them if you think their content is interesting.
This technique has been super rewarding. I’m already building great relationships and talking to other vloggers about potential collaborations. This is how it all starts!

I consistently shared new videos with all of our social networks

We made a little intro video for our channel and shared it on The Endless Adventure’s FB pages as well as our personal FB pages. It ended up being our most liked posts on both of our personal FB pages at around 64 likes!

We also always make sure to post our new daily vlogs to our FB page as well as reddit and Twitter.