Awkward Talking

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey, sorry I am new to this but I have been
doing youtube since January 2017 but am still awkward talking in front of the camera so will that ever go away?

Reactions: KantoGaming

oscarflowers

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
set a time to start recording with two hours free before it. walk around your house/room talking to yourself about everything and anything, maybe even play a game and commentate on it if that's the video you're about to do for the two hours. then sit down and start your video- talking aloud to yourself will seem more natural and you will manage to speak much more. really, though, it just depends on how long it takes to normalize talking.

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Thank you Oscar! I will definitely try this method before my nest video.

nomdee

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I take a similar approach to what oscar does only I don't set aside specific time for it. I try to talk about a topic aloud as part of my normal daily routine. Typically for me it's while I'm driving to and from my job which is a half hour drive both ways. So that works out perfectly for me. You could do it in the shower or while working out. Either way just practicing is the best way to do it. I felt really awkward at first but I've definitely shown improvement.

btw, your channel link is broken. Post your channel bro. I'm always on the look out for more Gaming channels.

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I take a similar approach to what oscar does only I don't set aside specific time for it. I try to talk about a topic aloud as part of my normal daily routine. Typically for me it's while I'm driving to and from my job which is a half hour drive both ways. So that works out perfectly for me. You could do it in the shower or while working out. Either way just practicing is the best way to do it. I felt really awkward at first but I've definitely shown improvement.