Morbidejs

Liking YTtalk
Hello everyone!

I`m copletely new to YouTube, but for the last week did some intensive research on the basics. You can find thousands of usefull videos on same topics, but there is one little thing no one mentions in their videos about how to add a watermark and Subscribe button to your videos.

After I found about the watermark, I add it to my videos via branding option. Right after I checked if the Subscribe button is there when I hover over the watermark. It was not there!

Long story short - I spent few hours to find out you can`t actually see the subscribe button on your videos. I was amazed no one really mentioned this in their videos, even YouTube information about watermark didn`t mention this.

I know this might be funny to someone that I didn`t know this. As I mentioned before, I`m a complete newb. :)

Hmm, I`m knew to this, first of all - my signature is not really working. I`ll look into this.

Last edited by a moderator:
This will help you get your channel link set up correctly:

I think he meant the watermark on YouTube itself (OP: Correct me if I'm wrong).

Anyhow, if I am correct in that, it seems it's just a link rather than a subscribe. It seems it just takes them to the main page of the channel, rather than trying to get them to subscribe. (Same for me, just tested it).

I broke the forum rules and Riddikore kindly reminded me about that.

Yes, I was talking about the Subscribe button you can see when hovering over a watermark on videos. As I wrote above no one has mentioned you can`t see the subscribe button on your videos as you can`t subscribe to yourself. I thought I had a problem or a bug. Wasted few hours in looking for the answer. Just wanted to inform others that it`s not a bug, the subscribe button is there. That`s all.

I broke the forum rules and Riddikore kindly reminded me about that.