Starter camera for inside static video shooting.

Weeder

Reaction score
Hi,

I'll start off by saying I'm a newbie in this subject. I know a thing or two about cameras but that's about it. My friends and I are going to be shooting some videos on youtube, as stated above in the topic we will be shooting inside, mostly static frames. Provided that we get some proper lighting equipment, what would be a camera that you would recomend for about 300$ to get best quality for the price. I hope that stating the purpose of the camera (static shooting, inside) kind of helps to recomend something within this price range.

Thanks.

Oh and i think I should add that we would like to include 5-8 people in a frame, if it changes anything.

mirrorlessNY(youtuber)

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Hi, use cellphone? especially if one of you have a newer phone, can spend rest $ for good microphone lights/decor etc....
lots of new phones come with a wide lens so make sure it is selected when recording, I have galaxy s10 edge & its wide lens is very wide lol + it has 3.5mm mic port

Weeder

Reaction score
Hi, use cellphone? especially if one of you have a newer phone, can spend rest $ for good microphone lights/decor etc....
lots of new phones come with a wide lens so make sure it is selected when recording, I have galaxy s10 edge & its wide lens is very wide lol + it has 3.5mm mic port
We have a pretty good channel idea so we would like to start big and make it look as professional as we can, we divided our budget to have the money for mics etc.
I'm not sure a cellphone is going to cut it.

mirrorlessNY(youtuber)

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
I'm not sure a cellphone is going to cut it.
wish I knew more about different cameras from different brands considering $300 budget :(
Sony a6300 looks awesome when shooting 24fps 4k, especially paired with Sigma 16 f1.4 wide prime lens