new gaming channel

VigilantRager

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Hey guys I was just wondering if I could get an overall channel review?

I know I need a new banner and I'm sort of working on it but how do you feel about the content that is presented, my logo( which is a gamer profile pic) and your thoughts on my banner. Take in mind I am not a graphic artist so making that sort of art is definitely a learning curve for me.

Feel free to poke around and let me know your thoughts and comments on it! Thank you and have a great day!

MentallyGames

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer, Other
I'll try to give some feedback as a viewer, as I am pretty much a newb at making content myself.Hope it's helpfull for you though!

Channel art:
- Your banner needs work, like you said. Quick tip: there are tons of people who make awesome gaming banners that you can take inspiration from. Just google youtube gaming banner and let the creative juices flow! :)
- Your profile pic does the job of saying ''rage and games'', so it's certainly not bad as a filler for now. I do feel like I see a lot of those kinds of profile pics though, so it does not stick with me as ''o yeah that's VigilanteRager''.

Video quality:
- I checked out your Rainbow Six video and the first thing I noticed was a jump from low fps to high fps, which took me out of the video. At times I was more focused on the fps drops than the actual content you were trying to deliver.
- Video length was pretty solid for a compilation video imo. Especially if you are not delivering the MLG pro gameplay stuff. You nailed that one!
- I felt like there were too many random moments in the video though. Like from 5:00 till 6:10, in my eyes nothing happens.
- I would have loved if you would have used more funny music. The music really added something to the purpose of the video, which was showing how new you are to that game. It was a shame that it was there in only a few segments.

VigilantRager

Reaction score