How to use Twitter (and Facebook) effectively?

BehrmanTheBeerman

BehrmanTheBeerman
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I'm new to social media so I'm really struggling with this. I understand the basics of using @ and # (or at least I think I do). But I'm not sure how to use Twitter to reach new people. My friend said to just use the right hashtags and people will find my posts when they do a search. But that doesn't seem very likely or effective. So...how do I Twitter??

Also... As a let's player, I have a new video up in my main series every day. Should I tweet every single new video or just some significant ones? I figure posting one every day would just annoy people. What else should I post (or not post)?

This all pretty much goes for Facebook as well. Or even G+ and Instagram for that matter. Any advise on those would be greatly appreciated as well.

My Twitter (and Facebook) page is in my signature if you'd like to check it and see if it makes any kind of sense.

Thanks!!

PocketPaul

PocketGamer & Professional Rambler
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Not promoting by any way. But i have covered an app that has helped me out massively called crowdfire. Helped me massively on twitter and Instagram to get a wider audience. Its always a fine line between spamming and just advertising but i find twitter the most usefull[DOUBLEPOST=1449566757,1449566057][/DOUBLEPOST]
Not promoting by any way. But i have covered an app that has helped me out massively called crowdfire. Helped me massively on twitter and Instagram to get a wider audience. Its always a fine line between spamming and just advertising but i find twitter the most usefull
I post when i have a new video up. But i also try to post things that people will want to talk about/play together too. Like i let people know when im going online on a mincraft server or when im going on xbox. I get a good response which musty mean someone is reading my tweets.

DJBenz

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type