How do you use your education on youtube?

Tivo

I've Got It
I'm curious to see how many people went to college and are using their degree/knowledge to help improve their channel. Or if you are in high school, how you intend to use your major? Maybe your degree doesn't help, I want to hear about that as well. Thanks!

I'm curious to see how many people went to college and are using their degree/knowledge to help improve their channel. Or if you are in high school, how you intend to use your major? Maybe your degree doesn't help, I want to hear about that as well. Thanks!
I have a marketing degree and I experiment with social media a lot to get traffic. I'm not sure if it's the marketing degree that helps or if it's just me, but I generate a lot of my own traffic. I have also sold plenty of merch with minimal ad money, so I basically did the footwork myself. Marketing is important, you just need to find the proper channels to make yourself known to others...

Well my high school has thought me a lot about communication and rights and marketing and etc. I went to an economics school that thought me a lot about people's relations and my current job is also very helpful given I work as a Tech support....

I have a marketing degree and I experiment with social media a lot to get traffic. I'm not sure if it's the marketing degree that helps or if it's just me, but I generate a lot of my own traffic. I have also sold plenty of merch with minimal ad money, so I basically did the footwork myself. Marketing is important, you just need to find the proper channels to make yourself known to others...
Knowledge in marketing is definitely a benefit. Thanks for sharing![DOUBLEPOST=1471278612,1471278552][/DOUBLEPOST]
Well my high school has thought me a lot about communication and rights and marketing and etc. I went to an economics school that thought me a lot about people's relations and my current job is also very helpful given I work as a Tech support....