Am I Doing Something Wrong? Very Slow growth..

Maffew

Hey YouTube folks! I've been working very hard on my YouTube channel now for roughly 3 months. Its a gaming channel (shock!) I post weekly content 4-5 videos a week. I've worked very hard on branding and on promotion (twitter, facebook, reddit etc.) I am really enjoying what I do at the moment, whether its recording, editing and I get a great buzz when I upload new content! Awesome!

Heres the problem.. I'm currently on 49 subs and I get roughly 30-40 views on each video. Now up until recently those numbers meant nothing to me, I didn't know whether they were good or not. However, after doing research on other small channels, it turns out I'm growing rather slowly. Now I know I shouldn't be "YouTubing" just to be successful and I'm not, I love doing what I do. It just came as a shock to me how slow I am growing considering the time and effort I've put in.. Basically, what am I doing wrong? Has anyone else been in this situation? Thanks guys :)

Our growth and channels are shockingly similar to be quite honest (you just got your 50th sub btw :D Good stuff in there) and from what I've seen this growth is quite normal for small gaming channels.

I know there are some other small gaming channels that seem to faster, but they don't rack up that many views. Only subscribers, which doesn't always account for more views.

In my opinion you are doing just fine. Content and commentary look really good! It's a grinding game this youtube. Especially for a saturated gaming channel market. Keep it up!

Our growth and channels are shockingly similar to be quite honest (you just got your 50th sub btw :D Good stuff in there) and from what I've seen this growth is quite normal for small gaming channels.

I know there are some other small gaming channels that seem to faster, but they don't rack up that many views. Only subscribers, which doesn't always account for more views.