What advice would you give to someone about to create their channel

XLS

Hi All,

I'm about to create my Channel.

Will record on my phone initially on a tripod and will plug in my Samson Q2U mic.

My banner is being designed at the moment.

I have created the Channel, finding the name that I want and have the content in my mind as I'm a Coach.

I have downloaded Adobe Premier Rush and will learn how to use it.

Is their anything that I should do whilst setting it up before recording my first video, to start right?

Advice will be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
XLS

Moved to the YouTube main forum. :)

Hi All,

I'm about to create my Channel.

Will record on my phone initially on a tripod and will plug in my Samson Q2U mic.

My banner is being designed at the moment.

I have created the Channel, finding the name that I want and have the content in my mind as I'm a Coach.

I have downloaded Adobe Premier Rush and will learn how to use it.

Is their anything that I should do whilst setting it up before recording my first video, to start right?

Advice will be very much appreciated.

Thanks,
XLS

Hello and welcome to YTtalk. :)

My advice would be don't overanalyse everything. Get started as soon as possible by making your first few videos and uploading them. Accept that your first few videos won't be perfect and just try to improve as you go along. Too much analysis and planning results in procrastination. Decide to start and take action. Progress is more important than perfection. Good luck. :)

Reactions: XLS
Hi, welcome to the forum & congrats on 1st post. I started recording with cellphone too, today cellphone quality is even better.
Premier Rush any good? I jumped straight into Premiere Pro for video editing & using Photoshop for thumbnail designs. Lots to learn in general, YouTubing, editing, take it slow.
What do you coach?

Thanks for your responses and I totally agree about starting to record straight away and will do this weekend.