Vlogmas on main channel?

Kaitlyn Moore

Reaction score
Channel Type
Guru
Hello friends!
So this in a few days I'm doing vlogmas!! I've never done a "vlogmas" before so I'm a little nervous and wondering if I need a separate channel to do vlogs on? Or can I just post the vlogs on my "main" channel? Because everyone has seprate channels for their vlogs but I'm not sure if I want to make another channel just for vlogs you know espcially since I almost never vlog and only do for spical occasions (holidays, vlogmas, friends etc)

xoxo Kaitlyn

javacentral

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
If you have a really good idea that you want to do that is a vlog, go for it. It's your channel. I've done vlogs, skits, reviews, whatever on my channel. Some of it does really well and some, not so much. Either way, I've had fun doing it and would totally do it again.

Blunt Brittany

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I am also thinking about doing vlogmas but I think I will do it on my main channel. Like you, I don't want to create another channel for something I'm not going to be doing all the time! I have a question for you! Are you doing Dec 1st-25th or are you doing 12 days of vlogmas? I've heard of people doing both so I was just curious what you were planning on! Since it's my first time doing it I'm thinking of just doing 12 days of vlogmas. Just curious on your thoughts! :)

Kaitlyn Moore

Reaction score
Channel Type
Guru
I am also thinking about doing vlogmas but I think I will do it on my main channel. Like you, I don't want to create another channel for something I'm not going to be doing all the time! I have a question for you! Are you doing Dec 1st-25th or are you doing 12 days of vlogmas? I've heard of people doing both so I was just curious what you were planning on! Since it's my first time doing it I'm thinking of just doing 12 days of vlogmas. Just curious on your thoughts! :)