Should I be worried about views and subscribers ?

Briana

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I want to know if it is good not to be worried about the amount of views and subscribers one gets.

I think it is a good thing but i'm starting to wonder if it is not because if I don't worry about it I may not push myself to promote my channel even though i do want people to see what i'm putting out and stuff like that

I believe i feel this way because i am brand new to YouTube. I don't know much about filming and editing and it shows in my videos but I know it is okay because i'm getting better as time goes on so if not a lot of people notice my channel its alright in my eyes because i'm still improving I just think people would probably prefer watching one of the well recognized high quality videos over mine which I get. It's just so common to see people in the YouTube community stress about the numbers and i guess I just don't want to be that way I understand it takes time. Do any of you reading this feel the same or do you feel differently ? Tell me down below!

Infinite Paths

Posting Mad!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
Your videos are pretty good, it takes a while to get views and subs, just keep making good content and promoting it, you'll do fine!

Reactions: Briana

MattyGreen

Music and Mess...
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
It's good to think about and worry about how many views you get and how many people subscribe to you because in the end, everyone wants them because none of us would do it otherwise. Just don't worry to much because then to becomes an issue when it's also supposed to be fun! :)

TalkFandomToMe

The Cake Is a Lie!
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
I feel this sometimes though not often. I like to not stress about that kind of stuff and just let them come naturally, because it takes time. When you're frantic and desperate to get views and subscribers... it'll show.

Deanishes

Reaction score