Voice Acting Male/Female voice needed for a Youtube Animation Short

Rubikari

Reaction score
Hello there! I am a Spanish Youtube beginner and I need a voice for an animation short which script is almost ready. I already worked online once with a voice actor from another forum for a video, I have good expectations of this little project.

I am adapting a script for an animation short about some background story of a quite famous game. The animation style will somehow resemble the "Tale of three brothers" from Harry Potter.​
I don't really want to reveal any more data about this project to anyone except the voice actor/actress that I will work with, I am that kind of guy who doesn't talk about his projects until they are finished.

The voice I am looking for is going to be the narrator of said background story, it doesn't matter to me at all whether it is male or female, the only requirement is being a native English speaker, the accent isn't important either. Any questions about the story itself I can answer privately.

---TL;DR---

I need a native English speaker to narrate a story. Gender doesn't matter. Accent doesn't matter. Can't be underage. Bonus points if the recording is clear with no background noise or buzzing (happens to my mic always).

I would love to hear some test lines if you are interested in the project. You can use this:

"There were once three brothers who were travelling along a lonely, winding road at twilight
In time, the brothers reached a river too deep to wade through and too dangerous to swim across. However, these brothers were learned in the magical arts, and so they simply waved their wands and made a bridge appear across the treacherous water. They were halfway across it when they found their path blocked by a hooded figure. And Death spoke to them"

You may send your test recording to the following email:

Or you can just upload it here if you prefer. There is not deadline yet.

Greetings and thank you in advance!

satiricals