How much time do you put into each video?

FelizStrø

I was just curious? I understand obviously it's different for the types of videos you upload, for example an FPSRussia video takes quite abit longer than a Pewdiepie video! :)

For me it varies considerably, my most recent project I've been working on for almost two months now and as an estimate of actual time put in it's probably around 100 hours of work 0_o but then my last video was roughly 10 hours of work, (not taking into account my timelapse videos).

So what is it like for you? What is the creation process for you like aswell? :)

Approximately 5 hours per video. But i do gameplays/Lets Plays.
Now multiply to the amounts of videos i ever created:
(334+349)*5 = 3415 hours :3

I'm very new to this, but basically my first 3 videos: about 5 hours each.

My Top 5 Awkward Games video: 28 hours in total.

It all depends on the category of the video. I've spend usually around an hour plus in just editing.

(Everyone else has small answers, so I think I'll be a bit more in-depth)

Well, I'll go through the process for me. I upload every 3 days, so this gives me 3 days to work on each video.

The first day I usually spend choosing the topic to discuss, doing some research on the topic and writing down some keypoints. I will figure out how I'm going to approach the subject, and debate with myself whether or not I agree with what the topic is. This can take an hour or the entire day, but I must know what I'm talking about so I don't look stupid if I get proved wrong.

The second day is recording, I'll set up the lights and clean up my room (seriously haha). The recording process usually takes about an hour (including bloopers and unusable footage), this leaves me with aboouuttt 10-20 minutes of usable footage. Some things might get re-recorded, or wont even make it to the computer.