First video - Feedback please?

MaybeAmy

Reaction score
Hey guys! So I uploaded my first video in the early hours of this morning :) I was just wondering if you could give me some feedback please? I know the camera quality isn't great (I don't want to spend much as I'm just starting out and I'm not sure if I'll fit into the youtube community?)

So any feedback would be great, thanks in advance!

Link to my video:

Jose Bravo

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Very creative video idea!
When you are about to end the section you're talking about you should wait a second or two then turn off the camera. This gives you a good amount of time to cut off without your arm appearing from the side. (I do that all the time oops)
Possibly better lighting if you can figure out how to do so. The video itself looks kinda dim.
Good luck with your videos!

MaybeAmy

Reaction score
Thanks! I was going to have something related to my cats as the ending but when editing, I hadn't got anything I really wanted to use & I tried to use natural lighting but pretty much as soon as I got my camera out, it started raining! haha typical British weather :) But I'll keep what you've said in mind, thank you for your feedback! (Also, when you say the video is dim, I presume you're referring to the lighting?)

xingcat

Be good to self.
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
A fun idea! Your mix of music and vocals is nicely done (so many people overpower with music in their first videos).

I would say to change the place where you film...you have a blank white wall behind you on one side, and a bunch of coats hanging behind you on the other. I know it's a small thing, but if you could find an interesting background (it doesn't need to be anything more than a picture or an interesting-color wall or something) that will help things look less stark.

Also, you seem to have editing software, so stop your video before you reach for the camera, or dip to black if you can.