Feeling Down About YouTube

Katt Strike

Loving YTtalk
Hey guys,

I think I need to change my channel direction a little. It's been mentioned on here before to me that music channels are incredibly hard to build (and for good reason - there's MILLIONS of them!)

I've wanted to slant my channel towards gamiong for a while (I'm a massive gamer), but I'm a little concerned as I am a serious gigging musician outside of YouTube and my channel ideally needs to represent me. I've also been finding it harder and harder to drive people to my channel, despite people saying they enjoy my content.

Does anyone have any tips or advice? I've been feeling pretty down about the whole thing...

Maybe have some different channel with completely different topic. Trial and error lots of different ideas and see what works. If you only ever do what you've only ever done, you'll always get the same result. Someone cleverer than me said that.. i forget who.. I mostly get my fave quotes from Stewie Griffin.

Gaming? every day i wake up and hope, pray, dream that one day.. just one time, before i die, somewher in this cruel wurld, that there just might be somewhere, anywhere .. where I could go and see a gaming channel on the youtoob.