YouTube demonetizes Shane Dawson

LandyVlad

Super Poster
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Vlogger
@Jungle Explorer absolutely - I am a shooter and hunter and the people who are that rabidly anti-shooting/hunting that they wish death on others (and often their families) are far more dangerous people ! In my opinion.

YouTube has shown an anti-gun propensity for some time, but facebook and expecially paypal are by far worse in this sense. The restrictions of people engaging in utterly legal activities by thes mega-corporations is of more concern to me than even government regulation.

As well as shooter I am also a four-wheel driver and motorcyclist so I'm the devil incarnate according to some....

Tito Tims Videos

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Vlogger
The wild west days of YouTube are coming to an end. It is all about the ad revenue. Like regular TV - the advertisers hold the power to dictate content. Such is life...

Ater

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
I have never heard about him before but with that amount of subscrbers and the amount of views he get each month he should have not problem making large amount of money even without the YouTube ad money.

Jungle Explorer

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
In a society where morality is subjective of human opinion and the squeaky wheel always gets the oil, the perpetually "Offended" crowd will end up deciding what everyone can watch. As a Christian minister who does not even use vulgar language and abhors much of what passes for humor these days, I am utterly disgusted by the things this person did. But I also recognize that in spite about how I feel or think about it, the guy had tens of millions of subscribers and made millions of dollars. This means that there is a much bigger market for that kind of content then my HowTo DIY videos.