• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

shinyvictreebel

PokeTuber
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Today, I am going to be discussing why sub4sub and botting subscribers is a horrible thing. I have tried sub4sub, but I have never tried bots. From others experiences they seem to have the same effects. Now before I get started, I would like to say that I, by no means, encourage either of these methods of early growth, and I regret ever trying sub4sub in the first place. It was a big mistake I made when I first started out, and I got about 10 subscribers from it. It was a bad choice, and it got me nothing but false numbers. Now I have a true subscriber base, and it is one of the best feelings in the world.

Why is sub4sub so bad? Well, when you think about it, you are just getting a bunch of subscribers by subscribing back right? Not exactly. Most people who take part in sub4sub are only trying to increase their numbers, and they couldn't care less about the people they are subscribed to. This selfish behavior is why when most people try sub4sub, their number of subscribers go up, but the number of views, likes, etc. stay the same. The people who subscriber because of sub4sub are not really interested in what you do. They only subscribe because you subscribed to them, and usually they don't watch a single one of your videos. All it does is make it look like you have more subscribers than you really do.