Programs for Thumbnail Creation

GreyStreetGirl

Blue Haired Chubby Kid
Hello, friends! First let me say I apologize if this isn't in the correct spot. I wasn't sure whether or not I should put it here or in branding.

I wanted to know what program you all used to create thumbnails. I'm NOT GOOD at photo editing at all, and I usually use Ribbet by the end of things because I just get frustrated and give up. I have no idea how to use Photoshop or any of the fancy photo editors.

So, essentially, if you have any methods or tips for creating thumbnails for dummies, please share!

Free - Picmonkey, Canva & Gimp (basically a free Photoshop editor)
or search up on Youtube 'How to create thumbnail for free'

Basically what I do is, I screenshot a part of the video where it shows my face, then drag that into the program, cut off the background, add text etc.
Photoshop allows me to add an outline to my face or a glow, which isn't necessary.
Make sure your text is very BIG.
That's all I got.

I actually used Paint Shop Pro 9 for the longest time til it got corrupted on my new computer. The disc is gone so I switched to GIMP, which is great, but takes getting used to.

Canva.com - completely free and they have a template for YouTube thumbnails (and a lot of other social media posts).

i use photoshop now, but this is a FANTASTIC free option.

If you want great looking thumbnails use gimp or photoshop. there is a learning curve but at the same time it is worth it in the long run. If you want quick and easy go with Canva they give you everything right down to what colors go together.

While I don't create custom thumbnails for every video that I upload, I have used PhotoShop to make them in the past.