Need help with a new slo-mo channel.

Ernie Jo

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hey guys, so I've been doing youtube for a few years but recently decided to make a second channel featuring only slow-motion videos.

I'm having some trouble figuring out the best way to do everything though. The name of the channel is Moments, and I want to be sort of serious in like an introspective way because we often just go through life and don't get a chance to appreciate the small moments that happen, and seeing things in slow motion gives you a chance to do that.

At the same time, lots of stuff just looks cool in slomo and some things I'm posting are a little more fun.

I've put a few videos up (I want to get a solid base before I start promoting, to give people a wide variety of videos to see when they first find the channel), and I'd like feedback on a few things:

1. What should I do with audio? Slomo audio sounds weird but I don't know if silence is equally weird, I could maybe try music but that's a lot of music I'm going to be going through for these videos unless I only have like 10-20 tracks or something that are reused, but then at that point is it annoying?

2. What should I do regarding titling? I feel like having "slo-mo" in the title will greatly increase my views and searchability, but I don't want to lose the introspective feel and make it gimmicky. I also am numbering the videos in case I do multiple videos of the same type of thing, for instance 3 different videos of different bees flying in slow motion (they wouldn't be uploaded at the same time, but over a period of time).

3. Is the black background in the branding too "faux-serious" or like I'm trying to hard to be serious? I was thinking about putting a different color in the background, something bright. I'm not sure though.

4. Are the videos too long? Are they too short?