Is their any consequences for deleting videos?

I have a couple test live events that I had done that are sitting in My Videos (which I wish I could edit in the online Video Editor but it won't let me - one of them is 2 hours long and I don't want to download the whole thing). They had some views and those views are reflected in analytics but not on the channel page or dashboard.
 
The views will still be on record with the video but they will not be counted towards the over-all view count on your channel.

I recommend that you make them private or unlisted if you don't want them on your channel anymore rather than deleting them. If somebody happened to copy your video and re-upload it, you would have the original upload date to prove that it was yours first.
 
Back
Top