Ideas on best camera...

mirrorlessNY(youtuber)

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
I would suggest either Sony A6100 or A6600 depending on budget. But at first try finding a ring light & do another video with iPhone, maybe the light will make a big enough difference, I have no experience with ring lights so can't suggest one.
If you never used a camera before then getting one of these might feel intimidating at first (I remember my first experiences :eeks:) lots of settings to keep track of, thankfully there are a lot of YouTube guides on how to use them, very capable cameras.

voteforthegirls

Ava Zinn
Reaction score
Website
voteforthegirls.avazinn.com
Channel Type
Youtuber
I would suggest either Sony A6100 or A6600 depending on budget. But at first try finding a ring light & do another video with iPhone, maybe the light will make a big enough difference, I have no experience with ring lights so can't suggest one.
If you never used a camera before then getting one of these might feel intimidating at first (I remember my first experiences :eeks:) lots of settings to keep track of, thankfully there are a lot of YouTube guides on how to use them, very capable cameras.
Just checked the Sony cameras and they are deal-breakers.

Also checked ring lights, and they don't seem like dealbreakers. The Only problem is finding one that meets my needs.

JayZippo

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
Actually phone camera's are not a terrible thing.

Changing over to a camera is something more of an enigma than improvement. My pixel 3xl is outstanding with its camera and video. I would use that over a lot of the video camera's or even mirrorless / SLR's out there.

I caught a killer deal on a Canon M6 Mark II ($750 - usually $1100) and that is an improvement over my pixel. But unless you want to drop bank on a camera, your iPhone will work just fine.