I don't get enough subscribers I deserve.

Parsafari

Reaction score
Website
youtube.com
Channel Type
Animator
ok so, I'm a game developer and I'm uploading videos for nearly a year now. I spend between 1-2 weeks on each of my videos and they are very high quality and entertaining videos. but despite the fact that my videos are very good I only got 300 subs in 10 months meanwhile a 9 year old's fortnite channel gets 2k subs in a month. I also participated in parashockX's animation contest and I lost because I don't have the money to buy a good drawing tablet and you can't make animations with a mouse. now I'm stuck with no money , no subs , no hope , no motivation and no way to ever succeed. what do I do?

Ater

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
As a YouTuber you never deserve subscribers you have to work very hard for them and even if you do that there's no guarantee that you will make it and get a lot of subscribers. Personally to me it took about 2.5 years to reach 1000 subscribers and it was not until I understood that even due I thought my videos was good that doesn't mean every one else does. There was a lot of larger more popular channels inside my niche that apparently others found to be better than mine so my videos disappeared behind the videos from larger channels. Understanding this I could niche down to a less competitive sub niche where my videos where actually good enough to get noticed and grab some traction. That's when my channel started to grow and while 1-1000 took 2.5 years 1000-2000 only took about 9 months.

I can tell you that for each gaming channel you notice blow up there are probably 1000 that don't get any where at all until the creator finally give up.

Last edited:

Dragonstar89

Reaction score
Website
twitch.tv
Channel Type
Youtuber, Comedian, Gamer