I agree, but I also wonder how they would ever know or find out. Handled in a private sale where the login credentials are passed over, how would Google or YouTube even know you sold it?Simple answer - You can't.
Selling a channel will cause it to be deactivated immediately.
new log in from IP continued Log in from said IP they can then track all information that passes through said account and compare to the orignal holder, if the data is wildly different it won't take long to work it out.I agree, but I also wonder how they would ever know or find out. Handled in a private sale where the login credentials are passed over, how would Google or YouTube even know you sold it?