Finding the right topic to talk about on YouTube

ykrypto

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
hey :) i'm krypto and i'm looking for topics to start out my YouTube channel and some advice on editing i'm fairly new to everything.! Computer savvy but cant wrap my head around editing due to my lack of ever needing to edit. I currently use hit film 3 for my editing software and am slowly learning any advice would be greatly appreciated i'm trying to find ways to separate my self from the crowd but i'm interested in doing call of duty videos and whatever crosses my head when recording. but i'm not someone who talks a lot in real life and it can prove daunting to come up with stuff to talk about ( not trying to cover news like drama alert and scarce). any tips for whatever would be really helpful Thanks :)

Reactions: RageOfTheAges

Maxemole

Resident Potato
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
This is something that needs to come a bit later it sounds like. Right now it sounds like you need to work on your editing and coming up with things to talk about. Practice commentating whenever you are playing even if you aren't recording, it may seem weird at first but it really helps haha.

Reactions: ykrypto

ykrypto

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
Thanks man :) ive been practicing and its slowly improving only issue is what to talk about since the community i choose is very competitive and i don't want follow the gaming community.

Reactions: Maxemole

JacobofArabia

Them 4 YTTalkers
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber, Gamer, Commentator
Thanks man :) ive been practicing and its slowly improving only issue is what to talk about since the community i choose is very competitive and i don't want follow the gaming community.
Being original is quite difficult but the only thing i can say is if you find a niche topic or just something you enjoy talking about go for it!

Le Fancy Narwhal

The Fanciest of All Narwhals
Reaction score
Channel Type