Deleting Google Plus Page

Michael

I Love YTtalk
Hey guys,

If I was to delete a Google Plus page, will this make the custom URL I took become available again on Google Plus or is it the same as on YouTube where if you delete it, the URL remains unavailable?

I am aware that deleting the Google Plus page will delete the channel too. Will this free up the Google Plus page custom URL though? Anyone tried this before?

Thanks!
 
I don't know. I know for YouTube once you delete a channel you can't use that url anymore. Which is frustrating because you type in that url and see that there is no channel, but when you create a channel you can't use that url. I'm assuming google+ would work the same way.
 
I'm going to have to test it myself I think, time for a dud account :D @NIP that's correct, I want to free up a custom url.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NIP
Yeah you should do that... :D

Never experiment on your main account :tongue:.....
you dont want to lose all your hard work now ......do ya?
 
Back
Top