Best time to post when you have practically no subscribers?

HappinessAndHealthGains

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Channel Type
Youtuber
Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to YouTube, I am about to put out my 4th video. I have a question about what is the best day/time to post new videos? I've seen that you can use your analytics if you already have subscribers, but I only have 6 subscribers so far. I've been releasing mine on Sundays but I feel like that's a mistake. I would appreciate any help you guys can offer! Thank you.

TYTD

If it's radioactive, Its on TYTD
Reaction score
Website
tytdreviews.com
Channel Type
Reviewer
it largely depends on your content but their are a few universals when you get started :) If I were you I wouldnt worry about Timezones or appealing to different countries at this point as, while it will become important once you've grown a bit, for now I'd just stick to worrying about the times and audience from where your based.

Sundays are a bit of a gamble of a day, if you publish your videos super early in the morning you may do alright on a Sunday (again depending on your content) but generally people tend to be busy on sundays getting ready for the week ahead so views tend to be down on the whole across youtube once you get past midday.

Weekdays tend to do alright; Mondays and Fridays in particular as most people tend to come home from work or school on monday evenings and spend there evening online and friday evenings, especially now, its all about having a few beers (or glasses of wine) and enjoying whatevers on youtube, twitch or netflix rather than going out. but I should also say that a lot of people tend to publish on mondays and fridays so depedning on your content you may have some fierce competition. so maybe look at a midweek roll out till you've grown a bit (Tuesdays, Wednesdays or Thursdays) they tend to be quieter days on the publishing front so you'd probably clean up quite nicely on there :)