There is too much BS, need help.

Road Apple

Alright, so I'm pretty new to youtube and need to be educated on the "do's" and "don'ts". Such as using someone else's music at the end of my gaming video like "Sorry" by Justin Bieber. Another one would be pulling a picture from google and then photoshopping some parts of the photo to use for thumbnails for my videos. Lastly, recording games that I have personally bought like for example Portal 2.

Honestly, I'm trying to cover my tracks because I'm a college student. And I do not want a lawsuit or some crazy BS in the mail because I miss used some picture/music and didn't follow protocol.

If yall could help me out, that would be awesome!

Alright, so I'm pretty new to youtube and need to be educated on the "do's" and "don'ts". Such as using someone else's music at the end of my gaming video like "Sorry" by Justin Bieber. Another one would be pulling a picture from google and then photoshopping some parts of the photo to use for thumbnails for my videos. Lastly, recording games that I have personally bought like for example Portal 2.

Honestly, I'm trying to cover my tracks because I'm a college student. And I do not want a lawsuit or some crazy BS in the mail because I miss used some picture/music and didn't follow protocol.

If yall could help me out, that would be awesome!
Hey!

The main thing is the music, it can be picked up easily by YouTubes system, never use copyrighted music, you must use royalty free music, or pay for the royalties of a song! I've never had an issue with images used from other websites in my thumbnails, also I do believe you can record any gameplay from a game, but I'm not 100% sure on that one!

I hope this helps :)