Not sure what to make of this. Is it legit or a possible "scam"?

Tropical365

I've Got It
I received an email this morning regarding my bird video which I posted almost 8 months which is getting tons if views (70,000 views a LOT more than my other videos that's for sure). I have pasted the email I received below. If anyone has dealt with these types of things before and have any input I would be very grateful for your advice. Thanks!

Hi,

My name is Jason and I'm an acquisitions editor for (I removed the URL but they said they are from Break dot com). We came across the AMAZING video of your cockatiel singing as you swing him back and forth and we LOVE it (Cockatiel singing as I swing him back and forth haha)! He sure knows how to show off. What talent! This funny clip would be a perfect fit for our TV partners worldwide so I'm excited to make you an offer.

What we do at Defy Media is specialize in 3rd party licensing. We have syndicate and standing agreements with a lot of the major players in mainstream media that use viral video content (which is bigger than ever now). We also feed content to our award-winning YouTube channels like Smosh, Screen Junkies, Awe Me, etc and news media outlets like and CNN, MSNBC, ABC, BBC, Fox, FujiTV, etc. And we're excellent at what we do.

Timing is crucial so I would love to make you a cash offer ASAP; and I'll beat ANY OFFER you may have received. That's how serious we are about representing the best content on the web...and this video is the BEST!

Please contact me before you sign anything or give permissions to anyone. I assure you, I can make it worth your while.

I look forward to hearing from you!