KylieInPortland -- New vlogger!

Hello everyone! My name is Kylie and although I have been big in to watching YouTube since 2006-07ish and occasionally making a video since '08, I am still extremely new to regular vlogging. I would LOVE for anyone more experienced than I to review my channel and give me tips on how to improve! I know I have a long way to go and I'm still working out the bugs.

The things I'm struggling with right now:
-Ideas... what the heck do I talk about! I certainly can sit in front of the camera for hours expressing every random thought that pops into my head... but how do I narrow it down into things other people will find entertaining and interesting? What do people want to see/discuss?

-How do I get people involved, comment, rating, asking questions, etc without being super annoying or needy sounding? Is there a way?!

-Promoting... I am REALLY struggling with this one. How do I get more views? It's hard to find the motivation to make more videos when nobody is watching or engaging in commentary on the ones you've already made. :p Luckily I REALLY enjoy the filming and editing process. I find it relaxing, oddly enough.

-FRIENDS!!! I am looking to network and also to cultivate some great friendships from YouTube! YouTube has been a passion of mine for a really long time, but unfortunately I have found no one in my "real life" that shares in that passion. Hence, the reason for me coming to this forum!

Any help would be greatly appreciated! If you would like to strike up a friendship with me, please contact me on Twitter! @kylie_Moody

Thanks!!!
-KylieInPortland

I would really love to answer most of your questions, but to be honest I am pretty new to Youtube and Yttalk, and still trying to find an answer to them as well, so sorry about that.

However, I could give you a few tips, use them, don't use them, it up to you. :)