Keys to Success on YouTube

shinyvictreebel

PokeTuber
I have been making YouTube videos for a little over nine months now, and I have been picking up awesome tips and tricks from people on this forum and people on YouTube in general. What I thought I would do is share what I believe are the keys to success on YouTube. these are in no particular order, but they are all pretty much essential to having the slightest success on YouTube.

Quality:
Now what I mean by quality isn't just having a good microphone, a high quality camera, or the greatest editing software out there. These are good tools to help you get good quality, but they are not what makes your video high quality. The quality of the content includes how you present it. Using an enthusiastic voice, asking your viewers questions, or talking about personal experiences are great ways to improve your content quality. Putting up a video in which you speak in a monotone voice about a topic that slightly interests you is not a good idea.

Uniqueness:
Being unique doesn't necessarily mean to create your own niche or start something brand new. Sure those are definitely unique, but if you are really passionate about something, make videos in a way that reflects your personality. For example, I make pokemon videos, but there are also a lot of other people who make pokemon videos. How I make my videos unique is by combining intelligence and entertainment to my videos. You don't see that many PokeTubers who actually know every pokemon's strengths, weaknesses, and threats. When you make videos, you should know what sets you apart from the rest of the crowd.

S.E.O.: