I'd like a bit of advice please. (more than a bit sorry)

Benjamin S

Okay, sorry for being vague on the title but I'll explain it in as much detail as I can. I also believe that a decent amount of people are asking some similar questions, But I'm new to the forum so forgive me for not doing all that I should, if i'm messing up.

First - As someone who has, well HAD a YouTube Channel (I messed up badly somehow), I'm having trouble coming up with a specific type of video genre that I want to start (on a new channel of course) and stay with.

Second - Here are my strengths and what I was thinking I could do.
1. I'm great at tumbling and trampoline so I thought maybe a Vlog of some sort. My personality is a bit shy and not good for camera unless I'm really forcing myself. I'm also a perfectionist.

2. I'm also a good cook so maybe tutorials on Cooking? But I'll get a lot of hate because everyone's tastes are different and I'm not the best at coping with that sort of thing. I also have no idea how to film it.

3. I can program in a couple different languages so I thought maybe create a game tutorial series. right? Probably not... How would the game look? Who would create the character's looks? What's the story-line? I can't do everything on my own so that wouldn't work at all. WAY too much work for me to handle.

4. I am very adept in Adobe After Effects, Premiere Pro, Photoshop, Dreamweaver, and Cinema 4D. so maybe create some tutorials on that right? Once again, probably not. I can't film everything by myself, as I have no one to help me, My only friend who's not busy just left for the Navy. I also can't really match my work schedule to my others friends as we have different jobs.

I have other activities and such that I'm good at yet I don't want to name all of them, for this thread will have too much writing.