Getting Back After a Break

Doomkey

Liking YTtalk
So I recently had to leave to do something for two weeks and during that time I couldn't make videos and I just made like... 7 or 8 videos that I just had a friend release on certain dates so that my chanel wouldn't be totally stagnant. Before I left I was really into it and I was doing a ton of fun edits (I'm still learning my new editor so in reality it wasn't that many edits) and I was posting to a bunch of different places and just having a really good time doing this. Now that I'm back, I thought I was going to have a new drive and rekindled passion for doing YT but it seems like I've gone down a bit actually. It's only been a few days and today I feel far better then I did just yesterday, but I'm still not back to the level I was when I left or above it like I had initial expected.

What do you guys do to cure your gone away blues? Any tips or tricks?

Well first of all are you a generally happy person right now outside of YouTube? If so, then maybe you just need to try doing something a little different for next video. Doesn't necessarily have to be a completely different genre, but just something a bit different from your usual vids.

I know exactly what you're feeling. I had left for 3 weeks because I was on a trip to a place with no internet(otherwise I would have been vlogging the trip), and when I got back, what I did just didn't seem as fun anymore. At that point, I was uploading mostly first-person shooters on my gaming channel, so I decided to switch it up and start playing games that I could play for fun like minigames with my friends in Batlefield 4, GTA V, and even making a Roblox account to screw around in that game. It turns out that I have a lot more fun doing YouTube videos in which I'm not playing a game competitively, but rather playing in a fun and laid back setting. This actually may end up being a permanent change on my channel.