Company obligation in my country.

Demohero101

Reaction score
Hi there.

I am an English teacher in Turkey and I have a YouTube channel. In my county there is a strange state rule (regulation). According to this regulation, an officer can't get any money except his job and trading is strictly forbidden. I started to get some money from adsense these days and my country evaluates this as a trading activity and forbids me doing it. My state force me to create and run a personal company to get the tax from my adsense revenue. I want to give my tax but the regulation forbids me from creating a personal company. Strange sitiuation. I want to learn if there are similar rules in your countries. Do you have to create a personal company to get adsense revenue in your countries? What about international YouTube regulations? Does YouTube force people to create a personal company to get adsense revenue? I need answers and explanations. Thank you.

Crown

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Channel Type
Guru
Do you have to create a personal company to get adsense revenue in your countries? What about international YouTube regulations? Does YouTube force people to create a personal company to get adsense revenue?
YouTube doesn't care. It's not their problem. When you create an adsense account, you choose between a personal account or a professional account. If you choose personal account, they address the payment to you personally and you don't need to give company information. Or if you choose "company account", they address the money to a company name. The amount they send is the same. YouTube doesn't take tax at source. It's just the names that change.

Of course, with both personal adsense or company adsense account, you then must follow tax laws and declare the money but that is not YouTube's responsibility.

The tax laws and regulations depend on your country.