Channel Identity Crisis (Below 1k Subs)

Poly Gamey

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
So I have been running a channel on and off for around 7 years now. Originally I planned on running it with my partners as a way to talk about Polyamory and Video Gaming because well we were poly, we played video games, and 7 years ago no one was talking about Polyamory. My partners never did anything for the channel and the animations I did were getting too time consuming and I lost interest because I just wasn't getting feed back so I stopped uploading. After about 2 years I tried picking it back up again making animations and the same thing happened where the lack of feedback started eating at me but this time it was also my partner insisting that "making these videos is easy" and when I sat down with her and showed her how much time it actually takes me she showed she had no interest in helping and still kinda talked down about the idea. Spending 8+ hours on a 5 minute animation and the only feedback I got being my partner still being like "It cant be that hard" once again led to burn-out. I came back a year later that relationship fell apart and I went to live on my own and started making more like... just talking to camera style videos where I talked about polyamory and it was okay but I felt... wrong. Polyamory is a relationship style and I was single... who was I to like.. tell people about this thing that I just dont do. That stupid buzzing in the brain let me on another drop. At this point I changed my name and internet branding over from "Poly Gamey" to "Mr No Buddies" which I intended as a sort of joke as the original idea was to make videos in games like Ark Survival Evolved and Rust and 7 Days to Die where I'd try and farm food to share with people to try and make friends... that never got off the ground because as that name might imply it also came packaged with a lot of depression. I tried posting some gaming stuff for a while and then did some politics and phil