Getting People Excited for a Project?

zebracloak

I make Movies like I make Friends.
Hey folks, long time no see. This is probably more specific for filmmakers than say let's-players or vloggers, but I have been struggling with something that I'd like some advice on.

So, I'm a college film student, and I've been working my butt off on preproduction for several scripts for superhero/action short films and fan films (That's the kind of work I want to do in the future). I've been told by several filmmakers that the scripts are really quite good. Oddly enough, it doesn't seem like anybody wants to help me with the projects at my film school. I've always heard that film students are supposed to jump at most opportunities to make films (this is the way I tend to act in school as well), but it seems that my friends and colleagues aren't interested. I think maybe the problem is that a lot of film students tend to try and be #artsy and don't want to do genre pieces (i.e. action and superhero films). Do you guys think that I can get people excited for my projects somehow, or should I wait until I'm at a place with people with similar goals?
I just really wanted to see what kind of opinions you people have on such an issue.

Thanks,

Zack Russell Bartlett
Zebracloak Productions

Well Ur condition is same like me, I wanna make short films, but none of my friends or colleagues are interested in film making, I am waiting for the best opportunity! So I advice that you should wait for the right people :)

Give a presentation about your project and give free pizza to everyone who came to the presentation!

Have you ever thought of making a prototype trailer for your films? Or an animatic storyboard?
Just a mock-up of your concept to give people some more insight about your project.

You could also try to design a movie poster and a normal storyboard with the camera angles, dialogue etc.