Become an EXPERT at whatever your channel is about

Take the time to put in the work and learn about the category you're blogging about.

I know, I know - you're thinking this is supposed to be youtube, not school, you don't want any homework!

But the truth is that by taking the time to learn more about what you're blogging about, the quality of your videos will rise and your audience will grow. If you're a gamer, spend some time studying the top gaming channels, see what they're doing, see what you think could be done even better, AND DO IT!

If you're a travel vlogger like me, learn as much as you can about the places you're visiting, and share it with the world. After a while you'll also be able to make tutorial videos and help other new channels.

I just made a video called "2 YEARS of Travel Blog and Travel Vlog Advice in 2 MINUTES".

I'm still new to youtube, but travel is something I know a lot about! So I play to my strengths. I play to where I might be an expert and most other people aren't.

Don't be afraid to stand out and make the content no one else is making.

Become an expert!

A few ways to get started:

• Search for your videos' keywords, watch the top ranking videos and study what makes them great
  • Engage with the community and don't be afraid to ask questions
  • Whenever possible, answer questions and make videos that offer valuable solutions to people's problems. Tutorial and How To Videos are getting HUGE traffic
  • When someone leaves a negative comment on your video, don't just ignore it. Try to understand what they didn't like, and if there is a video you can make that would solve this problem. Show your audience you listen!
  • Create an ebook or other product if you know enough information. I wrote a guide called "How to Conquer Your Solo Travel Fears" and market it on my travel blog. I love when people read it, but even those who don't will see me as more of an expert for having a publication