Sound "cut" after inserting a new video

bbgun

Reaction score
I've been lurking around here whenever I needed assistance with my video editing and the community has always been helpful and nice to everyone.

I decided to join here to ask you kind folk if you could help me with a slight problem which I'm having. I'm new to video editing and I only do basic stuff for my videos since the videos I am working on are gameplay videos I upload to Youtube.

Now what my problem is that my recordings are split into few files and I want to group them all into a single video, which I do simply by adding new clips to the end of the previous ones, however when I do that there appears to be some sort of sound cut where it's kinda obvious that the clips are added one after another and I'd rather fix this.

Thanks in forward , and I'm really happy to be here but unfortunately since I'm a beginner I doubt I would be able to return the favor and help much :(

Does anyone know what causes this and how to fix it ?

I downloaded and recorded the problem with OBS:

My video editing program is Vegas Pro 13.

PC Specifications are:

CPU: i5 2500K (Overclocked to 4.5 GHz)

GPU: GTX 980 Ti

SSD: Samsung 850 EVO (where Vegas Pro is)

HDD: Samsung Spinpoint 1 TB (where my videos are)

RAM: 8 GB

Last edited by a moderator:

bigattck

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
there's 2 ways to fix this, you can not make the sound cut and redo the recording or mute the video a few seconds and bring it back up.

KatyAdelson

I Love YTtalk
Staff member
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician