Outro vs. Intro vs. none...

Jordan Fountain

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Director
I was wondering what you guys thought of intros and outros.
Do you think outros to videos where the youtuber talks about subscribing and commenting and stuff are cool? I have been doing that for about 4 or 5 months and I think it is a good thing.
I think some people like to get to know the YouTuber, but I do not want to alienate people by coming on screen. What do you think?
What about Intros? Lately I have been putting a 2-sec intro on my videos. What do you think?
Here is an example:

PixieBlossom

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
There are differing opinions on this, but I opt for intros and outros because I feel that videos feel more professional with them.

Reactions: Jordan Fountain

Th3StuffShow

YTtalk Monster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I for one have always like the outros Jordan. I found them to be quick, simple to the point and well made/presented.

Reactions: Jordan Fountain

urbanlamb

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
i hear all kinds of stuff about them I am not sure any of the advice is sound

one guy said no intro's because well that is where your audience is going to decide to stay and watch and your wasting valuable time capturing your audience on your intro..
one guy says outro's are useless cause its at the end and if they were gonna subscribe they will if they stayed to the end

then there is reality.

I leave out an intro and people complain that its not there..
I rarely use outro's but I do sometimes put a big button at the end of the movie.