I Seek a Mentor Who Can Help Me Develop a YouTube Channel

Noitartst

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score
Hello--I'm trying to start a YouTube channel, learn video editing, how to promote, and all that, but I have a hard time setting structure, and am seeking someone that could help mentor me through the process, like how to (preferably) use DaVinci Resolve 16, the free editing software that I'm trying to master, made harder now that it's difficult to see each other in person. If I could interact with someone two, three times a week for at least an hour at a time, that would probably be optimal, but I do need help. I you yourself can, or know someone that might, please by all means contact me.

I'm battling emotional numbness--a marked decrease in normal feeling and motivation for over a decade; I am trying to do this in part to escape the numbness, so it is in part therapy, and also a challenge. I completed a two-year school degree recently, but now I'm at loose ends, struggling for motivation. I completed a full movie screenplay while at school, though, but that was in part from external pressure. Outside school, it is hard to do anything--even look for work, though once in a routine, I do well. I miss school, but lack more funding, so I am at a quandary.
I've achieved a fair amount while numb, yet it largely came from outside stimuli. I want a to do a YouTube channel, but I in part hope to eventually find motivation from it, so until then, I must prime the pump, and without external support I don't think I can do it, just as I wouldn't have gotten my degree completely alone.
The functional first step, if you ask me, is to learn how to make a basic video for YouTube via DaVinci Resolve, place it on YouTube, and then mange three total. If I can do that, with help, I think I can do more as desired. Question is, how do I find the needed jump-start aid?

mirrorlessNY(youtuber)

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com