How to Make a Top Ten Video?

Reaction score
Hello,
Any advice for a novice to make a top ten video look relatively decent? I only have super limited experience with OBS and Open Shot. I've seen so many videos with voice overs or showing the person talking then cutting to a screen to show the next item on the list.

How does one do that? LOL

Thanks!

Nicekid76

The Bostonian YTtalker
Reaction score
Website
nicekid76.com
Channel Type
Vlogger
You can record your whole video as you normally would then add the "detail shots" as an additional track in above your main video in Open Shot.

I've never used or heard of open shot before, but in screenshots it looks like it can support multi-track video.

Let me know if that clears it up at all.

1596502319487.png

Reaction score
You can record your whole video as you normally would then add the "detail shots" as an additional track in above your main video in Open Shot.

I've never used or heard of open shot before, but in screenshots it looks like it can support multi-track video.

Let me know if that clears it up at all.

View attachment 44628
Thank you so much for your reply. So I normally record the video in Zoom. I can take that and add it to one track in open shot. Then use detail shots for images? So for example if I was doing a video on "Top ten songs by the Beatles" then I can take an image of them or an album cover and that would be my detail shots?

Thanks again!

Nicekid76

The Bostonian YTtalker
Reaction score
Website
nicekid76.com
Channel Type
Vlogger
yes, that should work. Also, that sounds like a fun project.

Just wondering why are you recording in Zoom? As in Zoom the video chat platform? Are there other people in other places?

Reaction score
yes, that should work. Also, that sounds like a fun project.

Just wondering why are you recording in Zoom? As in Zoom the video chat platform? Are there other people in other places?