How to grow a channel with little social media presence.

dweebie

Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
So I've been creating content for about two months now, sticking to a schedule of one every other week and trying to create content that isn't garbage. I'm not sure how long it takes to actually see growth, but thus far I'm seeing very little. After two months I've got a total view count of about two hundred. I don't really have a social media presence as I've never really used Facebook and my Twitter is a hundred years old and super inactive. Just looking for advice on how to reach a bigger audience and if my channel is actually growing as it should, or if I'm super behind with it.

Dewmonic Abyss

Super Poster
Reaction score
Channel Type
Comedian
Well, considering your first video hit 100 in the first month you've been uploading, I'd say that's pretty good. For your channel size and the time you started, those are good views. And 12 subs for a month is decent, too. The thing to consider is that YouTube's a grind. You're never really going to feel 100% satisfied with the results you have compared to the amount of effort you put into running the channel. But, in terms of growth, social media is really vital to reaching a bigger audience. Trying growing that simultaneously with your YouTube channel. And the people you meet over social media can gradually move over.

Ocean Chan

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber