How do you overcome growth hurdles?

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm new to yttalk but very excited about finding this forum and connecting with you all.
I run an educational channel in the mental health, psychology, addiction treatment space.

Growth has been fairly slow. Currently at ~1660 subs, ~800 views/day, ~130 subs/month
No matter how much content I put out these numbers always tend to stay the same and I have not seen in increase in our numbers for months.

All of the content I put out is optimized for search and I leverage suggested. Mostly everything on the channel is optimized, playlists, channel tags, long descriptions, started creating better thumbnails. I distribute our videos on launch to sites like reddit, email lists, and other social accounts. The only thing I really haven't tried would be to focus more on collaborations.

How have you overcome growth hurdles and do you have any thoughts on what I can do to continue growth? Thanks!

PictureFIT

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
I also run an educational channel. The most important thing I did was establishing an identity and brand. People needed to recognize and distinguish my content simply from a visual point from all other creators in the fitness realm. It was easy for me because I did one thing no one else in YouTube's fitness sphere did: draw out all my videos.

Of course it's also important to make the content appealing, entertaining, and captivating. I try to avoid monotony and boring scripts as much as I can. And if I do have a boring script, my drawings are there to spice it up as much as possible.

End of day, most important part of my success is creating high-quality content that is unique.

TheDutchTexan

I Love YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber