YouTube removing my video from suggested...

Taygirl7

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting. My channel has around 450 subs, and a little over 3900 watch hours. My main video that took off because YT suggested it was bringing in about 4000 views a day. Not anymore. As of 10 am this morning, they booted my video from being suggested. This pretty much happened about an hour after I uploaded a video this morning. The videos was about my boys getting haircuts, and I included emoji scissors in the title. The thumbnail is a pic of my son with a pair of buzz clippers getting ready to, well, buzz his hair. So here is what I am wondering: do you think that perhaps this "de-suggesting" of my video happened due to something in my video (I know things have been rough in the last few months... don't know if scissors is now to "edgy"). I am also kind of wondering if the thumbnail is maybe setting off an alarm. Doesn't YT scan thumbnails in some way? Perhaps the program thinks it looks like a gun instead of buzz clippers or something and it kind of "flagged" my channel in a way? I am just stumped as to why this occurred right after that video posted. Also... any hope for this video gaining popularity again??

sanitary103

YTtalk Mad
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I honestly don't know if I even can help answer your questions. based on my gut feeling, I don't think your thumbnail had anything to do with it being removed from the suggestion box but I could be wrong since no one 100% knows what Youtube's algorithm. has that specific video's retention rate dropped of late?

also, no matter how popular a video is, there usually is an end point. there are tons of old school youtubers who have videos that are in the millions to date but are pretty much stagnant now. not sure if that was much help but yeah, unfortunately a lot of people are experiencing this.

luckee

Liking YTtalk
Reaction score