Your Feedback will be appreciated!

GoldenLiz

Reaction score
Hello community! I'm very new at YouTube. I'm working on a strategy: to start with smaller videos (1 to 6 min), and then progress to longer ones (>7 min). Obviously the goal is to edit the content so it's interesting, and not longer than it should be.

Specifics: I would love to hear your feedback on what you think of the video lengths in relation to the content.

Thank you!

Pedro Nascimento

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
In general the longer the video the higher up it will be on YouTube
YouTube wants people to stay online watching videos, and he prefers somebody to click on 10 minute video than a 1 minute one.
Even if the average viewing time of that 10 minute video is 40% that is still equal to 4 minutes with is better than a 1 minute video.
I hope you understand what I am trying to say.
My advice is make the best video you can, don't thing that you have to make long videos, concentrate first on quality!

Outss

Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
Hi, interesting content u have! Although I would ask, what is your channel about? Like objectively I get it but what is your 'thing'? I would probs think about an overall structure and image almost. Its pretty cool you have documented interesting experiences in your life like this, but also some people may need a reason in the first place to want to take a look into your life.. Maybe create vlogs? Or any sort of videos where people see you on a personal level! .. Keep it up you sure have the consistency, something I still need to hone. I subscribed and I hope you do well :)

Outss.

Reactions: GoldenLiz

buzzcuts

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Ranter