Will you at one point stop doing YouTube?

Divine Authority

I've Got It
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer
This thread is not to discourage people or anything. Just wanted to know how you guys will feel if one day you will have to stop doing YouTube permanently due to unfortunate circumstances. Something that prevent and stopping you from doing it. Maybe you see yourself that your channel don't even grow even after few years, busy with lives (especially with those who start their own family and basically no time to make videos) and so on.

For me personally, it depends. If my growth within let say 5 years doesn't have any improvement or whatsoever. I might stop doing YouTube. If I have a huge and steady subscribers, then I might keep doing it. As much as I like to treat it as a hobby, I find it tiring to edit a lot of videos (especially when I don't do vlog type of videos) and end up doesn't get much exposure.

How about you guys? Would love to hear it :)

KatyAdelson

I Love YTtalk
Staff member
Reaction score
Channel Type
Musician
Yeah, probably eventually.... I've lost quite a lot of hearing for someone my age, so if it all goes away, I'll have to find something else to do lol. :p At least photography skills can be developed through all this YouTube stuff, so there are other possibilities. ^^

Yachts For Sale

Yachts For Sale
Reaction score
This thread is not to discourage people or anything. Just wanted to know how you guys will feel if one day you will have to stop doing YouTube permanently due to unfortunate circumstances. Something that prevent and stopping you from doing it.
Not a very cheery thought to read first thing on a Saturday morning :eeks:
YouTube has become such a big part of my lifestyle that I would be pretty devastated if I had to stop due to unfortunate circumstances.