• No,not really

Votes: 2 25.0%
  • I don't know

Votes: 4 50.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

FrostFistAce

Reaction score
This blog is for those interested in building a community or finding a community to call home.

While I am no expert I have some simple tips to help you apply.

Step 1:
Who are you?
We all hear that actions speak louder than words.
Well who you are speaks louder than who you aren't.
If you want to be a type of person you have to run your own race;often we have the urge as people to compare ourselves to others. This damages your personality the most. I personally in an effort to mimic a successful person have stolen catch phrases and make videos identical to them. In the long run I learned it wasn't me.

Step 2:

This is your platform.
How do you want to manage your channel or be apart of a community?
To me it helps to remember what is most valuable to me so I am not left in the dark.
With that you are in control of what you find acceptable and not acceptable.

Step 2.5:
Find your niche.
This relates to step 2 in the idea that only you know what you like and dislike more than anyone else,this should be an easy way to find like minded people.

Step 3:
Expand your networks.
I tend to stick to a routine and limit change. But what I have found is when your passionate about something,you will find people who enjoy similar things.
YouTube is a website which means everyone has a place to enjoy. While writing this blog post I am expanding my network by repeating a blog I have already done on a different platform;it's all about using your resources to your advantage.

Step 3.5
Ignore or avoid toxic environments.
By toxic places I mostly mean places that don't make you feel welcomed or comfortable. The last thing we need is you feeling horrible about yourself because people around you are bringing you down.
In short a constant toxic environments don't lead to a healthy lifestyle.