What makes your videos special/'quality content'?

YouTubers United Podcast

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
How do you make your videos special?

We are often told the advice that we should make quality content. If you watch a YouTube 'how to' video, step one is always: 'content is king. make quality content'.
On my main channel, extra research and storytelling is how I try to make my videos stand out.
You?

Last edited:

GeauxHARD

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I'm a pretty new tech youtuber. I didn't' start really consistently posting videos until October/November of this year. I'm taking the rest of December to work on branding. I want my tech channel to significantly different from all of the others; therefore, I'm branding it as tech from the female perspective. Typically tech companies design with men in mind, and then color the item pink to sell to women when studies have shown that women are more likely to purchase 3 out of 4 tech gadgets than men. In fact, men only dominate tech purchases in the areas of televisions and gaming consoles. So in a nutshell, I want to do consumer electronics videos from the female perspective. In addition, I want to do tech tutorials.

So far I think that I have produced informative, quality content; however, I could be biased.:laugh2:

jdSenpai

Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber
I guess quality content means effort is visible and doesn't look like a sh!t show. I mean why upload a poorly made video expecting good criticism? I guess the only way you really know when your "content" is good, is when you can show your videos to friends and family without shame.

YouTubers United Podcast

Loving YTtalk
Reaction score
Channel Type
Youtuber