What I have to reply to Company Ask for Review!

iMADTech

Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
Hi there,

My Tech channel is about 10,000 subscribers, a company reached me out asking to review one of their software

Off course they will give me a free serial number to do the review, but based on your experience guys is that enough or do I ask for a profits?? my channel is very active

I used to do a review for a company when I was 3k Sub and they provided a serial and promo code.. so I see now I'm almost 10K and deserve more than a serial!

What do you think guys I'm new to there things and need your advise!

Thanks a lot

Last edited:

RedFox

YTTalk's Fox
Reaction score
Channel Type
Gamer, Commentator
I wouldn't expect anymore than the product to review tbh, they've already shall we say "invested" in you by giving you a product, so I doubt they would pay you, I haven't really heard of companies paying big YouTubers, otherwise it would come off as desperate (paying for reviews).

Reactions: iMADTech

Crown

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Channel Type
Guru
I agree that they should be providing more than just a review copy of the software. I mean obv you need that anyway to be able to do the review. If I were you, I'd reply back to them and ask what they are offering for your time and the exposure to your audience?

iMADTech

Reaction score
Channel Type
Other
I agree that they should be providing more than just a review copy of the software. I mean obv you need that anyway to be able to do the review. If I were you, I'd reply back to them and ask what they are offering for your time and the exposure to your audience?
Thanks Crown, this what I exactly meant because I don't really want that software so it's wont benefit me anything for doing the tutorial.

I'll reply to them asking for what they are offering!

Cheers[DOUBLEPOST=1488514183,1488512251][/DOUBLEPOST]